SERVE

Everything is better when everybody serves. 
 

Serving at or through Lakeview is a great way to activate your God given gifts and discover your sweet spot. Here’s how you can Join In:

KNOW your gift.

What do you love to do? How can you help?

 

FIND your fit.

Talk to a pastor or ministry leader, take a spiritual gift test

or participate in the Next Learning Party. For more information on Next Learning Parties, email alyson@lakeviewchurch.com.

SERVE for a season.

Explore an opportunity and give yourself time to experience it fully.

 

AGAIN? Re-up or try something new.

If you’ve found your fit, great! Continue! If not, try again!

SERVE OPPORTUNITIES AT LAKEVIEW

KIDS

Nancy Luross | nancy@lakeviewchurch.com

A wide variety of schedule-based opportunities that facilitate the spiritual formation of our kids.

HOME CHURCH HOSTS

Alyson Lauber | alyson@lakeviewchurch.com

For those with leadership and organizational gifts who looking to find or provide connection. 

YOUTH

Curtis Anderson | curtis@lakeviewchurch.com

Leadership and support positions that work together to disciple teens in the way of Jesus.

WORSHIP ARTS

Todd Peters | todd@lakeviewchurch.com 

For musicians, artists, tech people and those interested in being trained as service producers. 

SUNDAYS

Joe Manafo | joe@lakeviewchurch.com

 

For opportunities to serve as a greeter or usher, in the library or bookstore, and with communion prep.

CAFÉ

Mikayla Froese | mikayla@lakeviewchurch.com

 

Opportunities for those gifted in hospitality and connections.

PRAYER & CARE

Alyson Lauber | alyson@lakeviewchurch.com

 

A range of opportunities that include prayer teams, hospital visitation, Meal Train and more.

GROUNDSKEEPING

Heather Froese | heather@lakeviewchurch.com

 

Outdoor duties for those with a green thumb.

If you’d like a full listing of current volunteer opportunities, if you have a new idea that you want to share, or if you just want to talk to someone about volunteering, email serve@lakeviewchurch.com and you’ll receive a response within 48hrs.